Some clubs remain unmovable in their decision to form the super league and they could be hit with a two-year ban from the UEFA’s European competitions.

Atletico Madrid, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Arsenal and Tottenham are believed to reach an agreement with UEFA to maintain their relationship with the football governing body.

According to ESPN, Inter Milan is also close to reaching an understanding, but Real Madrid, Barcelona, Juventus and AC Milan are not yet willing to scrap the plan and could face a two-year sanction.

Mbappe rejects fresh offer, wants a move out of PSG

Real Madrid boss Zidane reveals his plan against Chelsea

Those four clubs will be accused of violating Article 51 of UEFA’s statutes which stress that teams should not form alliances to break away from the European competitions.

“No combinations or alliances between clubs affiliated, directly or indirectly, to different UEFA member associations may be formed without the permission of UEFA,” reads the article.

ESPN also reported that the four rebels insist they asked UEFA for “permission” to create their competition and “recognition” instead of leaving the organisation.

Moreover, they explain that if UEFA initiate a disciplinary procedure then they would violate a decree granted by a Madrid court.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments