Ballon d’Or dream team has been released and the selection was based on the online poll conducted, following the initiative launched by France Football.

The award-giving magazine has selected his best XI of all time with notable names excluded from the list, the formation was based on a 3-4-3 style.

The Ballon d’Or Dream Team is as follows: Yashin; Cafu, Beckenbauer, Maldini; Xavi, Matthaus, Pele, Maradona; Messi, Ronaldo Nazario, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Notable names like Alfredo di Stefano, Johan Cruyff and Zinedine Zidane were all overlooked in the selection for the Dream XI.

DEFENDERS: Germany’s Franz Beckenbauer, Brazilian full-back Cafu and Italian legend Paolo Maldini.

MIDFIELDERS: Xavi Hernandez, Lothar Matthaus, Diego Maradona, Pele

ATTACKERS: Lionel Messi, Ronaldo de Lima and Cristiano Ronaldo.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments