Arsenal squad for their Europa League campaign with a group stage match against Norwegian side Molde on Thursday night has been reaveled, according to Football Lodon.

The two sides head into their Group B fixture at Emirate Stadium having each recorded victories over Dundalk and Rapid Vienna, edging them closer to qualification for the knockout stages.

David Luiz is in contention to return to the starting XI after he has missed the last two matches as he was forced off with a thigh injury during the home defeat to Leicester on October 25.

Arsenal have no fresh injury concerns following the victory at Manchester United. Calum Chambers (knee), Pablo Mari (ankle) and Gabriel Martinelli (knee) remain long-term absentees.

Meanwhile, Mesut Ozil and Sokratis Papastathopoulos are ineligible having not been registered in the Europa League squad.

Ahead of tonight’s clash against Molde, Arteta could opt to rotate his team ahead of Sunday’s game against Aston Villa.

Full Arsenal squad

Goalkeepers: Bernd Leno, Runar Runarsson, Matt Macey, James Hillson, Karl Hein, Arthur Okonkwo

Defenders: Hector Bellerin, Kieran Tierney, Gabriel, Rob Holding, Cedric Soares, Shkodran Mustafi, David Luiz, Sead Kolasinac, Joel Lopez, Ryan Alebiosu

Midfielders: Dani Ceballos, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Thomas Partey, Mohamed Elneny, Granit Xhaka, Bukayo Saka, Ben Cottrell, Miguel Azeez, Jordan McEneff, Joe Willock, Emile Smith Rowe

Forwards: Willian, Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Nicolas Pepe, Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah, Folarin Balogun






0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments