With the Champions League around the corner, Chelsea has revealed the 25 players that would compete for the Blues in the group stage of the apex European club tournament.

Each team has to submit a List A of their playing staff which comprises up to 25 players with a minimum of eight locally trained players, of whom four must have come through the club’s ranks between the ages of 15 and 21.

  UEFA has announced five substitutions will be permitted this season’s Champions League, increasing the number of players selected for a matchday squad to 23. 

 The Chelsea’s List A submitted for the 2020/21 group stage, Andreas Christensen, Tammy Abraham, Fikayo Tomori and Ben Chilwell are locally trained players, with the first three classed as club-trained and Chilwell association-trained.

 Mason Mount, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Reece James and Billy Gilmour qualify to be submitted on List B.

LIST A (in squad number order)

Kepa Arrizabalaga

 Antonio Rudiger

 Marcos Alonso

 Andreas Christensen – club-trained


 Thiago Silva

 N’Golo Kante

 Tammy Abraham – club-trained

 Christian Pulisic

 Timo Werner

 Willy Caballero

 Fikayo Tomori – club-trained

 Kurt Zouma

 Edouard Mendy

 Mateo Kovacic

 Olivier Giroud

 Ben Chilwell – association-trained

 Hakim Ziyech

 Cesar Azpilicueta

 Kai Havertz

 Emerson Palmieri


Mason Mount

 Callum Hudson-Odoi

 Billy Gilmour

 Reece James

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments