The Champions League teams await the Group stage draw that would be decided later in the day after the qualification round has been completed.

The tournament will have 32 teams as usual and each team will be grouped together in eight groups ahead of the draws this is how the teams were seeded.

Pot 1: Bayern Munich, Sevilla, Real Madrid, Liverpool, Juventus, PSG, Zenit St Petersburg, FC Porto

Pot 2: Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Manchester City, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea, Ajax

Pot 3: Dynamo Kyiv, Red Bull Salzburg, RB Leipzig, Inter Milan, Olympiacos, Lazio, Krasnodar, Atalanta

Pot 4: Lokomotiv Moscow, Marseille, Club Brugge, Borussia Monchengladbach, Istanbul Basaksehir, Midtjylland, Rennes, Ferencvaros.

this simply means a team in the same pot cannot play each other and also teams from the same country cannot be squared against each other except in the knockout stages of the competition.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments