Three German managers of Hans-Dieter Flick, Jurgen Klopp, and Julian Nagelsmann nominated for UEFA Men’s Coach of the Year Awards.

For the first time ever, the Coach of the Year podium is dominated by three German after their performances both domestically and in Europe.

Flick guide Bayern were fourth in the Bundesliga when he took the reins in November to a 20-match winning run meant the German giants completed the treble including the Champions League.

Klopp Orchestrated the Reds’ unstoppable march to a first English top-flight title in three decades, Liverpool finishing 18 points clear, following UEFA Super Cup success.

Nagelsmann became the youngest coach to win a UEFA Champions League knockout tie, leading RB Leipzig to their first semi-final.

Other noteworthy coaches in the top ten included Thomas Tuchel (4), Gian Piero Gasperini (5), Pep Guardiola (8), and Zinedine Zidane (9), among others.

The winner will be confirmed during the 2020-21 UEFA Champions League draw ceremony in Nyon on Thursday 1 October.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments