Mikel Agu returned to Super Eagles as Genort Rohr named 24 others for Cote d’Ivoire, Tunisia friendlies in October.

The 27-year-old Vitória de Guimarães midfielder did not make the final cut to the 2018 FIFA World Cup and has since then not been involved with the national team.

Rohr has listed top names Ahmed Musa, Kenneth Omeruo, William Troost-Ekong, Wilfred Ndidi, and Alex Iwobi.

However, Former U17 World Cup-winning goalkeeper Dele Alampasu return the fold after an impressive perfomance for Ventspils

But the German tactician handed new calls to Frank Onyeka, Chidera Ejuke, Zaidu Sanusi, Matthew Yakubu, and Cyriel Dessers.


Goalkeepers: Dele Alampasu (FK Ventspils, Latvia); Matthew Yakubu (SKF Sered, Slovakia); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Fulham FC, England); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal)

Midfielders: Mikel Agu (Vitoria Guimaraes, Portugal); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (FC Midtjylland, Denmark); Oghenekaro Etebo (Galatasary SK, Turkey); Samson Tijani (TSV Hartberg, Austria)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Cyril Dessers (KRC Genk, Belgium); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia)

Standby: Abdullahi Shehu ( Omonia Nicosia, Cyprus); Ramon Azeez (Granada CF, Spain); Joshua Maja (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Henry Onyekuru (AS Monaco, France); Tyronne Ebuehi (FC Twente, Netherlands)




0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments