The Premier League have nominated eight players for the 2019/2020 Young Player of the Year Award.

Manchester United have three players on the list, Mason Greenwood, Marcus Rashford and Anthony Martial. Champions Liverpool have just Trent Alexander-Arnold who is a massive favourite to win the award.

The 21-year-old is already a European, Club World Cup and only recently Premier League champion and had 13 assists. He is an integral cog in Jurgen Klopp’s side and a star man behind Reds title winning season.Shearer: Alexander-Arnold only getting better

At 18, Greenwood enjoyed a fantastic season with an incredible 10 goals as Manchester United finished third in the league while Rashford and Martial both had 17 goals.

The other nominees are alongside Trent Alexander-Arnold, Mason Greenwood, Marcus Rashford and Anthony Martial are Jack Grealish, Mason Mount, Christian Pulisic and Dean Henderson is the only goalkeeper on the shortlist.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments