What Barca & Juve must do to play in FIFA World Club Cup

Europe By: Iseghohi Odianosen | 23/10/2019

Barcelona and Juventus and other European top teams that have not won the Champions League or the Europa League in the last three years need to win one of the European club competitions to participate in the inaugural FIFA World Club Cup in the next two years.

Any club that has not won the European trophy in the last three years has to either win the Champions League or the Europa League this season or next.

Barca to face tough teams for three weeks before El-Clasico

JUST IN: Official date of El-Clasico agreed

Real Madrid identify €50m target as Courtois replacement

Zidane reacts to Real Madrid slim win over Galatasaray

The likes of Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Liverpool and Chelsea have already qualified for the inaugural tournament that will be held in Asia.

There will be no guest invitations for teams. Instead, every single participant will have earned their spot due to their own performances in continental competitions within their respective regions.

This year's World Club Cup will commence on December 11 and end on the 22nd of the same month.