Kevin De Bruyne has set a new record after named the 2020 Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year award winner.

The 29-year-old Belgium playpark’s award breaks a two-year run of Liverpool winners, with Virgil Van Dijk and Mohamed Salah having claimed the prize over the previous two seasons.

De Brunye beat Raheem Sterling, Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane, Trent Alexander-Arnold, and Van Dijk to the prestigious honour by becoming the first Manchester City player to receive the accolade.

De Bruyne that won out after his record-equalling 20 assists and all-around contributions to Manchester City.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments