New Nigerian goal machine Cyriel Dessers and Chelsea summer arrival Hakim Ziyech make Eredivisie Team of the Season.

The 25-year-old Super Eagles new invitee was included in the list after his impressive goal-scoring feat, which saw him finish joint top scorer of the 2019-2020 league season with 15 goals alongside Feyenoord’s Steven Berghuis.

Desser goal helps Heracles to finished the season in eighth positions on 36 points in the 18-team league table.

The Team of the Season list was announced on the Eredivisie verified Twitter handle.

Five Ajax players made the list. And the players are former Manchester United defender Daley, Chelsea new signing Hakim Ziyech, Nicolas Tagliafico, Donny van de Beek and Quincy Promes.

Other players selected are AZ Alkmaar quartet Oussama Idrissi, Marco Bizot, Fredrik Midtsjo and Teun Koopmeiners and Denzel Dumfries of PSV.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments